Month: July 2010

  • Okay, so here are the links to the two parts of my really really long vlog entry.  You better really enjoy this because it took me a million years (or what seemed like a million years) of downloading things and editing things and transferring things before I actually got the stupid video into two parts that were short enough for youtube to accept them.  You better REALLY enjoy them.

    (DELETED – If you want to see them again just ask me and I can e-mail them to you, but I took them down from Youtube.)

    In addition to what I talked about in the videos, here are a couple of other topics of interest:

    My hair is an absolutely fabulous mix of purple and blue.  A couple of first year girls came over and foiled it for me, for which I am extremely grateful!  It was a lot of fun and my bathroom rug now bears the battle scars of the first purple coloring as well as some new bleach spots from retouching the roots.  It’ll be a history of my hair’s grad school life.

    One of the first year’s boyfriends has a copy of P90X (a work out program you would see advertised at like 4 AM once all the actual programming is over on TV) and shared with his girlfriend, who subsequently shared it with most of the first year class.  We plan on becoming the most ripped chemical engineering department in the country!  Every work out is extremely physically taxing and I’m still sore from the one I did a couple days ago, but it’s a good kind of sore.  It lets you know you actually accomplished something.  I’m personally not doing the diet part because I like eating whatever I want, but I did take “before” pictures to massage my own ego at the end of the program.  My husband made the comment upon gently grasping my arm that I feel more muscley already, and I’ve only been doing it for four days.

    As a final comment I want to say that I feel better than I ever have in my entire life right now, so that’s always nice.  Any grumpiness that came out in my video is a product of me trying really hard to think of stuff to talk about.

    <3

  • Too much stuff has happened since my last entry for a normal entry.  I think I may make a vlog entry on youtube and then link it here under these circumstances.  I will try to do so tonight or tomorrow.