Month: September 2010

  • So much has happened in the last couple of weeks, so many unbelievable things have happened.  Here is a summarized list:

    1.  I awkwardly told Rose that I was interested in her over gchat the night before the hike (Sept. 3rd).  Instead of rejecting me she agreed to go on a date with me.

    2.  During the date, rather than telling me she was straight or that she wasn’t interested in the type of relationship I was offering, she explained that she thought she might be bisexual and that, while she wasn’t sure she could be in a three person relationship she would happily spend more time with me and my husband alone to see how she felt.

    3.  Over the next few weeks she came over a lot and we introduced her to our lifestyle, i.e. playing video games and eating delicious food.  She seemed to take well to it.

    4.  Having found out about possible competition, I became very jealous and worried about the whole situation.  In an attempt to reduce the amount of time I would spend asking her about it, I gave her an old key I found in a field in my youth one a chain.  I told her that if she ever decided to end this journey with me (so corny and Dr. Who related, I know), that she could just give the key back and I would take that as a sign.  In return, she gave me a ring she had found on the quad, bearing a rose with a gem on it.  She still hasn’t returned the necklace and I wear the ring every day, even to lab.

    5.  She has held my hand, hugged both my husband and me, and even snuggled with us while watching old Dr. Who, but no kissing yet.  I can’t get up the courage to do it.

    Regardless of how this all turns out, I’m still amazed by everything.  It’s like a manga where everything works out even though it doesn’t make sense.  I’m very happy, but at the same time so afraid that I’ll suddenly wake up and everything will be more how I expected, i.e. she’ll be straight and completely disinterested in the whole idea of dating a couple.

    Maybe I should start believing miracles.  Fingers crossed.

  • I want to make another entry right now.  I mean, I have the inclination, but I don’t have the content.

    I can’t sleep.  Last night I probably got a total of about three hours of sleep.  I just lay in bed wondering what will happen in the next few days.  They could be some of the most important days of my life.

    I can’t decide if I should have my husband cut all the blond/pink out of my hair or if I should just keep it.  I wonder what Rose thinks of it.

    I wonder what Rose thinks of a lot of things.  Women turn me into such a coward.