May 1, 2010

  • I was going to make an entry yesterday but I thought better of it because I was in a terrible mood.  I feel marginally better today, so I guess I'll go ahead.

    -------------------------------------------------

    It looks as though I won't be seeing her this weekend due to the necessity of studying, which I totally understand.  However, I'm really disappointed because it's quite possible that I won't see her again for several weeks.  Next week is the last week of classes for her so I assume she will be busy finishing up homework and exams and things, and we are traveling back to Missouri for Mother's Day Saturday through Monday.  The following week is her finals week which will of course entail more studying, and that weekend we'll be at Anime Central.  So basically, unless she happens to find some free time for us during the weeks...which seems unlikely based on the timing...we won't see her until after the 16th of May...

    However, considering my husband's last day of work is May 7th, by May 16th we will have a lot more free time.  It should be easier to find time to spend with her.  My concern is that by the time we can all hang out again...the interest in one another will have faded slightly.  I had built myself up for this weekend.  This weekend I wanted to show her how attracted to her I am instead of just telling her or posting about it.  I wanted to kiss her, hold her, show her the new body I've sculpted over the last few weeks.  I wanted to give her something to remember before two weeks of little to no contact.  Maybe I should have told her that sooner so that I could have cemented plans instead of just hoping she would be available and asking the day before if she could hang out.  Honestly, I probably should have just kissed her the first time I was ever compelled to.  And now I feel like I've made a huge mistake by waiting for "the perfect time" for such things.

    I've been hoping that she would appear online today, but she made it rather clear that she was going to hide and study all day...so I guess she's just doing a really good job of it.  In the back of my mind I'm tossing around calling her to see what's going on, but I don't want it to come off as some kind of crazy obsession with her.  Ugh, I just don't know.  I wouldn't be so concerned except that I'm frightened about not seeing her for two weeks.  I'm so bad at this kind of thing for already having dated and married someone...

    ----------------------------------------------------

    This morning I totally beat the Elite Four in Pokemon Soul Silver with a pretty crappy team.  I had a 46 Wooper, a 46 Corsola, a 46 Ampharos, a 46 Persian, a 47 Ninetales and a 46 Meganium.  The only real problem was the champion and all his stupid Dragonites.  I had to use five max revives (which is something I kind of consider cheating) but I decided it was a trade off for not using any legendaries and also not using any other items during any of the other battles.

    However, now I'm at an impasse.  I can't decide whether I want to play Pokemon Platinum since I never beat it or if I want to go old school and play Pokemon LeafGreen again to get a Suicune, which I don't have one of yet.  I'll have to think about it.

    ------------------------------------------------------

    Speaking more of my husband and his jobless future, I'm so happy about it.  One would think that I would be stressed because of the sudden loss of income or the negative effects on his resume, etc.  However, I'm not particularly concerned about that.  We don't really need the money and people with far worse resumes than his get jobs all the time.  What I'm concerned with is the changes I've already seen in him since he gave his two weeks notice.  His whole demeanor has changed.  He's still frustrated by his job every day that he has to do it, but now there is a light at the end of the tunnel.  He complains, but with an aside to the fact that he's almost out of the hell he's been living in since we moved here.  A smile as wide as his face appears when I talk about how he will be able to do whatever he likes in less than a week.  I can't wait.  I just want the person I married to reappear.  Meeting someone new has helped a lot as it gives him something else to focus on, but I'm sure as soon as he steps out the door on his last day of work he'll be completely back to his normal, happy, silly self.  And I'll be glad for her to see the person he really is, rather than the shadow of himself that he has become lately.  I can't wait!

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories