October 4, 2010

  • I feel completely drained.  Trying to emulate someone so ultimately lonely seems to unexpectedly affect my mood rather drastically.  I suppose it's probably a combination of a lot of things.

    God, has it gotten this bad?  Am I that head over heels?  But I don't feel right.  It's like I can sense something brewing that will destroy everything, but I can't put my finger on it.  Maybe it's me.  Maybe I'm destroying everything.  I can never say what I want to say, do what I want to do, like a barrier 10 miles high has been put up around me and I can't reach out and connect with anyone anymore.  I want to say that it's all just nervous apprehension, but I feel so alone, even when I'm surrounded by people I truly care about.  Like I can't remember what it's like to be myself.  Like I'm fading.

    I want to tell her so many things.  I write them down sometimes only to later crumple them up and toss them aside.  And when I get the chance to tell her anything substantial I always just gravitate to the trivial, easier subjects.  I look at her beautiful face and her gentle smile and I can't.  I just can't.  She just seems so satisfied with everything, and I can't bring myself to pollute that contentment with the turmoil that is constantly swirling in this hallow shell of a human.  I don't think I ever really made it out of adolescence.

    Look at me, sitting here in this cave of an apartment, alone, listening to a Lady Gaga/David Guetta Pandora station because it's the only thing inane enough to keep me from thinking about everything.  I kissed her, but all that did was make me need her that much more.  Now I want to hold her, kiss her, feel her against me even more.  But what does she want?  She never tells me.  I never ask, I suppose.  I want to say I'm excited, but more than anything I'm scared absolutely shitless.  I feel like I'm holding a delicate and extremely expensive sculpture, but my hands are covered in grease.  If I keep moving forward I'll eventually lose my grip and that's it.  It's broken beyond repair.  But if I don't move forward I'll be holding the sculpture forever and I'll never be able to gently set it on the table across the room and wash my hands.

    Ugh, I hate myself when I'm like this.

    Maybe the 10th Doctor really is the perfect character for me.

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

Categories